Intro Note to My Dream Reader…

It just doesn’t make sense to me… I’m forty-something years old and have accomplished a lot in this time, but I still don’t feel fulfilled. It is so frustrating! Marriage – check, family – check, degree – check, job – check, check, and check some more, divorce – check, great marriage – check, fun – check. What am I missing?

choose

Okay, since this year began, I have decided to do ME – not what I think is expected of me, not what others want me to do or be, but simply be me – in every aspect of my life. I want to be and do whatever I was created to do, but I cannot figure out just what that is yet. I have read all of the “figure out your passion” “live your best life” and “find your life’s purpose” information. I have built a huge dream board. I have selected a mantra, theme song, and character that represents the new me. I am now my own boss as well. Yet, I still feel like I’m doing something wrong or I’m missing a major component. I am planning and progressing towards the goals. I have faced the fears and things are moving – slowly – but moving. I feel like I’m 18 years old and somebody just asked me what I want to do with my life and all I can do is shrug my shoulders.

I mean, “be successful” and “be happy” are not really answers, now are they? It kind of feels like the old depression feelings coming back, but not quite. I will not let that control me again, so I am on a new mission. Self-discovery, looking for inspiration, and changing my life for the better – these things are the new agenda and the beginning of me building my legacy. Who’s with me?

#Blogging 101: Dream Reader

Leave a Reply

